One of the hardest things for me to do is admit when I need help. I don’t know if that’s just part of being a guy or just a fallacy inside me, but I struggle with it. Something as simple as stopping to ask for directions can be as painful as a trip to the dentist. Even now I struggle with what words to type; how to admit I cannot do it on my own…

Last November the company I was working for laid-off about 2/3rds of their staff. I became just another victim of the economy. I thought I would have found something else by now but the phone doesn’t ring. It’s not like I’ve goofed off my whole life, I have solid work history. I served honorably in the U.S. Navy, I’ve been in management, I’ve even run my own business as an Independent Distributor. Still, the phone doesn’t ring.

If it wasn’t for my faith and the support of my family I honestly don’t know where I would be right now. A large part of that support comes from my extended family. I have been privileged to be a part of a small congregation in South Carolina. They welcomed me in without question, embraced me when most others would have pushed me away.

Unfortunately, because we are a small congregation resources are extremely limited. We just don’t have the financial means that most large congregations have. We are planning a 14 day journey beginning in Egypt and continuing through Jordan onto Israel. It is a mission of peace, to proclaim the good news and bring down baseless hatred and brother envy. Please understand, if I was not 100% sure of the importance of this trip I would never ask you for help. The simple truth is without the help of kind-hearted people like yourself we will not have the means to go.

I don’t blame you for feeling skeptical. If I was on the outside I would be too. All I ask is that you take a look here for more information.

Todah; Thank You,

Lou

prayer

