We are now a little over a week away from Pesach! Once again my feelings of anticipation start to build up inside as this will be my first time celebrating the Passover and taking part in the Seder.

Before I go any further I have to offer a sincere apology to my readers, most notably a good friend of mine: Michelle. Today I received a verbal reprimand as my posts have really come to a halt. I have been busy working, concentrating on, distracted by another project and I accept responsibility for my tardiness, no more excuses. 🙂

Now, back to Pesach. When I began my conversion last year it was just after the Festival of Unleavened Bread. I was disappointed for the late start as this is one of the most important festivals in the Scriptures. Although I’ve really made good progress in my journey to becoming a Yahudim, I’m still left feeling incomplete not having observed Pesach yet. The good news is my long wait is finally drawing to a conclusion.

In a way I’m glad this will be my first Passover. Its like I’ve somehow earned the right to take part in this sacred festival. It’s funny how a man in his late thirties can feel like a little kid. My experienced Jewish brothers and sisters are probably getting a good laugh right now.

What are the memories of your first Pesach? I would love to hear from you. Feel free to share with me and all the readers by commenting below.

