As I was listening to the Haftorah portion this past Shabbat, I was stunned by part of the reading. The reading contained a special message and that message was as clear to me as crystal. The message is: I’m not the intended recipient, I am the courier.

I knew immediately that I was meant to deliver this message to somebody very dear to me, someone with a humble heart, someone that all to often doesn’t think them self worthy of happiness, someone loved by more people than they might realize. The beautiful thing is this message comes directly from YHWH:

” And I shall sprinkle clean water on you, and you shall be clean – from all your filthiness and from all your idols I cleanse you. And I shall give you a new heart and put a new spirit within you. And I shall take the heart of stone out of your flesh, and I shall give you a heart of flesh, and put My Spirit within you…”

Yehezqel (Ezekiel) 36:25-27

I thank YHWH for my assignment as courier and hope that He will entust me in the future with other messages needing urgent delivery. As for my unnamed friend: I hope you will find peace in His message. You are a child of YAH. He has forgiven you, now you must forgive yourself.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

