Maybe you noticed that the Inspired Word published earlier this week included two seemingly unrelated teachings. This was not coincidental. I’m of the belief that these two verses actually go hand in hand, here’s why:

First, I’d like to talk a little about the following verse:

O YHWH, my strength and my stronghold and my refuge, in the day of distress the gentiles shall come to You from the ends of the earth and say, “Our fathers have inherited only falsehood, futility, and there is no value in them.” (emphasis mine): Yirmeyahu (Jeremiah) 16:19

When I was just beginning my journey back to YHWH and He was lifting me up out of the mud, this verse hit me like a ton of bricks. Here I was, discovering all the filth that I was covered in and feeling ashamed, embarrassed, and angry. I couldn’t understand why I had never noticed the mud before, why I didn’t question where do these things come from? All the traditions I had so blindly followed were actually pagan ceremonies thinly wrapped in Christianity. I found myself saying “everything I grew up with was a bunch of lies.”

That’s when I came across this verse. I remember getting a feeling like Yirmeyahu (Jeremiah) was speaking directly to me. Here’s this writing of a prophet who lived thousands of years before I was even born and it’s like he knows me personally. So far no other verse has had such a profound impact on me. I condition that with “so far” because there is no telling what YAH has in store for me.

Recently I came across the following verse:

What has been is what shall be, what has been done is what shall be done, and there is no new matter under the sun. (emphasis not mine): Qoheleth (Ecclesiastes) 1:9

Okay, so where are you going with this? On the surface these two verses appear to have nothing to do with each other but actually they work hand in hand. Sometimes we take for granted the traditions we honor. It can be difficult to believe that the “holidays” we celebrate today were done thousands of years ago also. We might even think “well maybe that’s what it meant to them but that’s not what it means to me.” I said the very same thing before I accepted the fact that what I was doing was not bringing honor to YHWH but actually dishonoring Him.

I know, it’s a big step, but when you do the research and find the truth about these so called “Holy-days” you will see that they are all based upon pagan practices that seek only to hurt YAH. From the very beginning ha shatan has desired to be on the same level as YHWH and be worshiped as God. Ha shatan is a grand imitator, he has copied many ideas and incorporated them into his own worship. Someone once said “shatan is not stupid, he’s just not original.”

So, how do these two fit together? “What has been is what shall be, what has been done is what shall be done, and there is no new matter under the sun.” What we think might be recent to the past hundred years or so has in fact been around since the days of nimrod. Then, when you come to this understanding and your eyes are opened you will find yourself saying: “Our fathers have inherited only falsehood, futility, and there is no value in them.” I can assure you it’s not an easy thing to deal with. At first you can expect to hurt inside, to feel ashamed. You will loathe yourself. No one ever said the truth was an easy road to walk down but that’s a topic for another day.

The good news is: it is okay. There is a light at the end of the tunnel. We all have to be lifted up out of the mud pit and cleaned up before we can return to our Father, Avinu Malkeinu.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

