I just learned of a very sad situation. Confirmed by CNN.com/crime.

A teenage boy committed suicide while broadcasting his death online via webcam. The truly depressing part was the fact that some onlookers cheered/jeered him on in his efforts. Apparently, he had previously made references to ending it and felt that the only option he had left was death. Maybe some of the onlookers thought it was another attempt to gain attention, or some publicity stunt, or that he wouldn’t really do it, would he?

Sadly, some watched merely for the chance to see a young man die. In fact, some forums discussing this situation have people posting links to the suicide video, or making derragotory comments about the victim. One viewer went so far as to say: “It’s massively boring.” Is this really what we have become?

This was a 19 year old that was deeply troubled and looking for help. He was a handsome young man that hadn’t even begun to understand what his life had in store for him. I’m 38 years old and I still feel like a child when it comes to understanding YHWH and my life. My forefathers (Avraham, Yitshaq, Ya’aqov) would look at me and say “When you have lived a little, then come and talk to me!” How much more so for this young man then?

It breaks my heart to know that there are so many more people out there right now taking their own lives because of ha shatan’s efforts. NO, I will not capitalize his name! The enemy uses everything in his power to make us feel weak, unattractive, hopeless. He convinces us that the only way we can free ourselves from the pain of life is by ending it! Meanwhile, Yahushuah is yelling at the top of His lungs at us: “Wake Up!” He’s doing everything in His power to pull us back to the Father, YHWH. If we would just admit that we can‘t do it by ourselves, we need YAH’s help, then Yahushuah steps in and takes the beating for us. This is the most important gift you can ever receive in your life and all it takes is to reach out and ask for His help!

Instead of that horrible video about death, I’m going to share a video about life. I can’t help but wonder if someone had shared this video with the young man, maybe I wouldn’t be blogging about his suicide today. A friend of mine sent me this video several months ago and while I don’t agree 100% with their portrayal of Yahushuah, I think the underlying message is good. It hit me like a ton of bricks and made me realize what it is to be truly repentant.

My hope in writing about this is that someone will be touched, someone will pray for not only this young man but for all those struggling with the enemy, someone will start asking questions, someone will actually give a damn about others. Maybe, just maybe, that someone will start with me?!

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

